Le STUDIO

"Studio Rö by opening its doors invites us to enter a cave where the rock fresco would be that of the Sforza castle overlooking a forest of oaks.  Don't look for the call of the trickle of a spring that you will hear, it is the fountain near the windows and planted in front of the castle. This environment inspired Christelle Caffarelli, the young French woman from Provence whose name sounds so Italian, who decided to showcase artists and designers who are close to her heart by exhibiting them in her holistic gallery.

Christelle, a yoga teacher and trained in the world of fashion and design, who after a personal journey intervenes as a priestess of natural arts. She loves materials that draw their nobility from the simplicity of their extraction. Design pieces made of wool, linen, wood treated by accidents caused by the hand of man rub shoulders with sculptures that seem to have been directly extracted from the land from which they come, Ardèche for some, Mantova for others and even Catalan and Georgian". 

Phillipe Ferrand

Studio Rö is a unique concept: raw art, ethics, authenticity & slow design are mixed with the serenity of a private apartment in the heart of Milan, where we receive guests by appointment only. The use of only primary materials such as stone, wood, metal, earth, creates warm, minimalist and archaic atmospheres. Underneath the apparent simplicity lies the reflective complexity of the Wabi-Sabi spirit: rough, real materials, shaped by craftsmen and time. The balanced elements then communicate with each other and release a soothing, natural atmosphere that leads the mind to meditation. 

studio rö .jpg


 
You will find unique pieces, or limited editions only, with a story, an experience, an emotion and a special energy. In a perpetual effort to slow down and return to primary values, we offer only one exhibition per year, carefully selected, with a few pieces designed only for the studio.
 
Each project is original, each project is a human encounter, each project is a real experimentation of the self and its emotions. The wabi-sabi philosophy and its scenography awakens the senses and creates a real refuge for urban hermits.
 
Studio Rö is a holistic place where souls and energies intermingle, visible only by appointment, in order to keep an intimate and powerful space with each work. 

Yoga brings me a philosophical , pure and spiritual vision in each project. Concerned about our environment, the importance of conservation and the transmission of know-how, I am committed to employing artisans from all over the world. My projects and my vision are always inspired by the beauty of nature and the delicacy of objects shaped by hand. 

Studio Rö.jpg

LE STUDIO

" Le Studio Rö en nous ouvrant ses portes nous invite à pénétrer dans une caverne où la fresque  rupestre serait celle du château Sforza qui surplombe une forêt de chênes. 

 

Ne cherchez pas l'appel du ruissellement d'une source que vous entendrez, il s'agit de la fontaine à proximité des fenêtres et plantée devant le château. Cet environnement a inspiré Christelle Caffarelli, cette jeune femme française originaire de Provence  dont le nom sonne si bien l'Italie qui a décidé de faire connaître des artistes et designers qui lui tiennent à coeur en les exposant dans sa galerie holistique.

Christelle, professeure de yoga et formée au monde de la mode et du design qui après un parcours personnel intervient en prêtresse des arts naturels. Elle affectionne les matières qui tirent leur noblesse dans la simplicité de leur extraction. Des pièces de design à base de laine, de lin, de bois traité par les accidents provoqués par la main de l'homme côtoient des sculptures qui semblent s'être directement extraites des terres dont elles proviennent, ardéchoise pour certaines , mantovane pour d'autres et même catalane et géorgienne. "

Phillipe Ferrand

Studio Rö est un concept unique : Art brut, éthique, authentique & Slow-Design se mélangent à la sérénité d'un appartement privé au coeur de Milan, où l'on reçoit uniquement sur rdv. L'utilisation uniquement de matières primaires tel que la pierre, le bois, le métal, la terre, crée des ambiances chaleureuses, minimalistes et archaïques. Des matériaux rudes, vrais, façonnés par les artisans et par le temps. Les éléments équilibrés communiquent alors entre eux et libèrent une atmosphère apaisante et naturelle qui amène l’esprit à la méditation. 

studio rö .jpg

Vous trouverez des pièces uniques où en edition limités seulement, avec une histoire, un vécu, une émotion et une énergie spéciale. Dans un soucis perpétuel de ralentissement et de retour aux valeurs primaires, nous proposons une seule exposition par an, soigneusement sélectionné, avec quelques pièces pensées uniquement pour le studio.

Chaque projet est inédit, chaque projet est une rencontre humaine, chaque projet est une réelle expérimentation du soi et de ses émotions. La philosophie wabi-sabi et sa scénographie met en éveil ses sens et crée un véritable refuge pour ermite urbain.

Studio Rö est un endroit Holistique où s'entremêle les âmes et les énergies, visible uniquement sur RDV, afin de conserver un espace intimiste et puissant avec chaque oeuvre. 

Le yoga m'apporte une vision philosophique, pure et spirituelle dans chaque projet. Soucieuse de notre environnement, de l'importance de la conservation et la transmission du savoir-faire j'ai à coeur d'employer des artisans du monde entier. Mes projets et ma vision s'inspirent toujours de la beauté de la nature et de la délicatesse des objets façonnaient à la main. 

Studio Rö.jpg