WDSTCK

Collective of Souls

Exploring the balance between art and design, we aim to bring soulful objects in everyday life.
We treasure the temperament of each material and hand-make our objects to emphasize the narrative that nature has to offer.


Based in Amsterdam, Wdstck offers a range of multidisciplinary objects with an outspoken aesthetic that each tells a personal story.
WDSTCK_

Meet the Team

Jesse Sanderson

Nowadays everything needs to be better, slicker and improved, this gets on Jesse’s nerves. His longing for simplicity derives from Calvinistic times of frugality, thrift and perseverance. Nostalgia enables him to take a step back in our ‘fast forward’ world. By applying traditional craftsmanship and expressing his personal view, Sanderson designs intelligent yet simple hearted objects. Jesse designed the Altar table, Memento chair, Kodak chair and the Burned Chunk.

Catie Newell & Wes McGee

Catie Newell is known for taking unexpected turns, in her career and in her work. She seeks to make the familiar unfamiliar, and the material manufacturing process is a vital act in her work. His installations have unpredictable effects on their surroundings, intervening to highlight what is often invisible. "Exhale", a company in partnership with Wes McGee, creates a deep physical resonance between strength, fragility and the fleeting breath that brings them together. Catie & Wes designed the Exhale lights.

Wim verzantvoort

We value seas of freedom compared to generations before us. As an adult, you only have a fraction of the creative ability to think freely, compared to your childhood. In his creations, whether landscape architecture or product design, Wim breaks free from the limits fed and creates the most unexpected combinations and shapes. Wim designed the Burning Ego.

Miriam Knibbeler

In his work, Knibbeler examines the space between the conscious and the unconscious, the banality and the mystery. In the definition of her sculptures, she tries to find the indefinable. She thus questions the mystery of life and death. Miriam Knibbeler mainly models human and animal figures in wax. Although the figures appear very realistic, in part due to the material, they deviate in terms of size and proportion to reality. The alienation that causes this elevates beings above reality. This makes them both ghosts and fairy tales. Miriam Knibbeler designed the OTO.

Chiel kuijl

Chiel Kuijl's architectural projects mainly consist of ropes and spaces built above land, water and air. The same inspiration and the same technique are applied to the floating sofa. Kuijl includes swings and floating couches in its installations to involve human interaction.
“My work consists of connections in and around space. My research is about space. Space is the great nothingness that we can feel around us, but which only becomes visible when something actually takes up space.
Chiel Kuijl designed the Floating Divan .

Roland de Mul

Roland de Mul is an intuitive artist. Most of his designs start off as an idea in his head; the chosen material completes the last part of the puzzle. Sometimes it is the material and its possibilities that lead to an idea or a design. His objects have character, are quite daring and masculine. Due to this intuitive design process, the number of objects is limited. "If fantasy could be reality, maybe reality is fantasy and design an illusion." Roland de Mul designed the Sublight.

ARTWORKS

WDSTCK.

Collectif d'âmes

En explorant l'équilibre entre l'art et le design, nous visons à apporter des objets émouvants dans la vie de tous les jours.
Nous chérissons le tempérament de chaque matériau et fabriquons nos objets à la main pour souligner le récit que la nature a à offrir.

Basé à Amsterdam, Wdstck propose une gamme d'objets multidisciplinaires à l'esthétique franche qui racontent chacun une histoire personnelle.
WDSTCK_

Meet the Team

Jesse Sanderson

De nos jours, tout doit être meilleur, plus lisse et amélioré, ce qui énerve Jesse. Son désir de simplicité découle de l'époque calviniste de frugalité, d'économie et de persévérance. La nostalgie lui permet de prendre du recul dans notre monde « en avance rapide ». En appliquant l'artisanat traditionnel et en exprimant son point de vue personnel, Sanderson conçoit des objets intelligents mais simples. Jesse a conçu the treebone table, la chaise Memento, la chaise Kodak et l' "Horny Chunk".

Catie Newell & Wes McGee

Catie Newell est connue pour prendre des virages inattendus, dans sa carrière et dans son travail. Elle cherche à rendre le familier inconnu, et le processus matériel de fabrication est un acte vital dans son travail. Ses installations ont des effets imprévisibles sur leur environnement, intervenant pour mettre en évidence ce qui est souvent invisible. "Exhale", entreprise en partenariat avec Wes McGee, crée une profonde résonance physique entre la force, la fragilité et le souffle fugace qui les rassemble. Catie & Wes ont conçu les lumières Exhale.

Wim Verzantvoort

Nous apprécions des mers de liberté par rapport aux générations avant nous. En tant qu'adulte, vous ne détenez qu'une fraction de la capacité créative de penser librement, par rapport à votre enfance. Dans ses créations, qu'il s'agisse d'architecture de paysage ou de conception de produits, Wim s'affranchit des limites nourries et crée les combinaisons et les formes les plus inattendues. Wim a conçu le Burning Ego.

Miriam Knibbeler

Dans son travail, Knibbeler examine l'espace entre le conscient et l'inconscient, la banalité et le mystère. Dans la définition de ses sculptures, elle essaie de trouver l'indéfinissable. Elle interroge ainsi le mystère de la vie et de la mort. Miriam Knibbeler modélise principalement des figures humaines et animales en cire. Bien que les figures semblent très réalistes, en partie à cause du matériau, elles s'écartent en termes de taille et de proportion de la réalité. L'aliénation qui provoque cela élève les êtres au-dessus de la réalité. Cela les rend à la fois fantômes et contes de fées. Miriam Knibbeler a conçu l'OTOS.

Chiel Kuijl

Les projets architecturaux de Chiel Kuijl se composent principalement de cordes et d'espaces construits au-dessus de la terre, de l'eau et des airs. La même inspiration et la même technique sont appliquées sur le divan flottant. Kuijl inclut des balançoires et des divans flottants dans ses installations pour impliquer l'interaction humaine.
« Mon travail consiste en des connexions dans et autour de l'espace. Ma recherche porte sur l'espace. L'espace est le grand néant que nous pouvons ressentir autour de nous, mais qui ne devient visible que lorsque quelque chose prend réellement de l'espace.
Chiel Kuijl a conçu le Divan flottant.

Roland de Mul

Roland de Mul est un artiste intuitif. La plupart de ses créations commencent comme une idée dans sa tête ; le matériau choisi complète la dernière partie du puzzle. Parfois, c'est le matériau et ses possibilités qui mènent à une idée ou à un design. Ses objets ont du caractère, sont assez audacieux et masculins. En raison de ce processus de conception intuitif, le nombre d'objets est limité. « Si le fantasme pouvait être la réalité, peut-être que la réalité est un fantasme et le design une illusion ». Roland de Mul a conçu le Sublight.

ARTWORKS